The Ascension

On Saturday, 14th June 2014, 2Face Idibia held the listening session for his 6th album THE ASCENSION. The star-studded event took place at Ariz Bar and Grill in Victoria Island, Lagos. Entertainment industry heavyweights such as Kenny Ogungbe, DJ Jimmy Jatt, Olisa Adibua of Beat FM, Kwame of Nigezie and Ayeni Adekunle were amongst the VIP guests present at the private pre-release listening session. Personalities such as Tosyn Bucknor, Omalicha, Ebuka Obi-Uchendu and Noble Igwe were also present. The event was hosted by Andre Blaze.

THE ASCENSION track list

1. Go Ft. Machel Montano
2. #Aproko
3. Holiday
4. Cant Hear You Ft. Vector
5. The Best I Can Be Ft. Iceberg Slim & Rocksteady
6. Let Somebody Love You Ft. Bridget Kelly
7. Kiss Of Life
8. Hate What You Do To Me
9. Confessions Ft. Rocksteady & Dammy Krane
10. Close To Where You Are
11. International Loving Ft. Kim Almarcha
12. Boulay Boulay Ft. Shurwayne
13. Diaspora Woman Ft. Fally Pupa
14. Jeje
15. Lesse Passe Ft. Sir Victor Uwaifo
16. Ife Dinma With Tony Oneweek
17. Not A Surprise

The hit single “Let Somebody Love You” featuring RocNation’s Bridget Kelly, is the first track that has been released off the upcoming album. The slow, sexy ballad has been a hit with audiences everywhere since its release and On Friday, 20th June 2014, the music video of ‘Let Somebody Love You’ is set to premiere across TV stations nationwide.